Research projects (2013-14)


Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Elucidating protein folding using molecular simulation
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Peter Bolhuis (p.g.bolhuis @ uva.nl)     

Modelling proton transfer in (bio)chemical systems
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Evert Jan Meijer (e.j.meijer @ uva.nl)  or Bernd Ensing (b.ensing @ uva.nl)    

Proton and electron transfer in photoactive proteins
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Bernd Ensing (b.ensing @ uva.nl)     

The role of binding proteins in DNA structuring
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Jocelyne Vreede (j.vreede @ uva.nl)     

Modeling catalysis in complex environments
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Evert Jan Meijer (e.j.meijer @ uva.nl)     

CO2 capture in nanoporous materials
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: David Dubbeldam (d.dubbeldam @ uva.nl)     

Developing path sampling techniques for rare event simulations
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Peter Bolhuis (p.g.bolhuis @ uva.nl) or Bernd Ensing (b.ensing @ uva.nl)     

Stability and phase transitions in soft (bio)matter
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Peter Bolhuis (p.g.bolhuis @ uva.nl)     

Carbon nanostructures at extreme conditions: structure and stability
Laboratory: Amsterdam Center for Multiscale Modeling
Address: University of Amsterdam and Free University Amsterdam
Contact: Evert Jan Meijer (e.j.meijer @ uva.nl)    
 

Lyon, France


Transient transcription of heterochromatin at replication
Laboratory: Laboratoire de Physique de l'ENS de Lyon     
Address: Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon
Contact: Daniel Jost (daniel.jost @ ens-­lyon.fr)      

Effect of superhelical stress on nucleosome positioning
Laboratory: Laboratoire de Physique de l'ENS de Lyon     
Address: Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon
Contact: Daniel Jost (daniel.jost @ ens-­lyon.fr)

Modelling photoinduced and spectroscopic events in organic chromophores
and biomolecules Computational photochemistry group

Laboratory: Laboratoire de Chimie de l'ENS de Lyon
Address: Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon
Contact: Prof. Marco Garavelli (marco.garavelli @ ens-­lyon.fr)

Role of lipid bilayers in biolubrication

Laboratory:  Institut Lumiere Matiere
Address: Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1
Contact: Claire Loison (claire.loison @ lasim.univ-lyon1.fr)

Nanothermique et Systèmes Amorphes
Laboratory:  Institut Lumiere Matiere
Address: Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1
Contact: Anne Tanguy  (Anne.Tanguy @ univ-lyon1.fr)